Pandas!

5/9/2012

Today was an interesting day. We went to the Beijing, Zoo and saw the pandas! We of course saw other animals as well, but the pandas were definitely what everyone was most excited to see. To be honest, it was not as exciting as I thought it would be, it was actually kind of sad. The pandas were very dirty and the areas they were left in were filthy. Besides that, it was very cool to see all the different animals. Other than the pandas, I really enjoyed seeing the monkeys. They’re all like little gymnasts, swinging from rope to rope. It was incredible. After the Beijing Zoo, we ate lunch at a Japanese place. I am still confused about it because on the sign outside it said Dairy Queen, but it was definitely not the same type of Dairy Queen that we have in the U.S. Following lunch, Vanessa bought us all ice cream, which was great considering how hot the restaurant was. Then, we went across the street to a massive shopping center. I have never seen so many shoes and clothes in my life before. It was cool to see all the different type of shoes that were there, but that I would never ever wear. I constantly asking myself, “Whoever made these pair of shoes…what were they thinking?!”. Some looked like they could be from a Dr. Suess book. All in all, it was a cool experience to see Chinese fashion. At night we went to this cool lake that was surrounded by bars. We went to a restaurant where we sat on the roof and had a gorgeous view. Next, we went back to the hotel and passed out. 

Leave a comment